DISCLAIMER

The attached minutes are DRAFT minutes. Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information, statements and decisions recorded in them, their status will remain that of a draft until such time as they are confirmed as a correct record at the subsequent meeting.

AGENDA ITEM 1 a



MINUTES OF THE EXTRAORDINARY FULL COUNCIL MEETING OF BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL HELD ON 19 JANUARY 2016 AT 4.15 p.m.

- P The Lord Mayor Councillor Campion-Smith
- P The Deputy Lord Mayor Councillor Watson
- P The Mayor George Ferguson
- P Councillor Abraham
- P Councillor Alexander
- P Councillor Bolton
- A Councillor Bradshaw
- A Councillor Brain
- P Councillor Breckels
- A Councillor Budd
- P Councillor Cheney
- A Councillor Clark
- P Councillor Clarke
- P Councillor Cook
- A Councillor Daniels
- A Councillor Davies
- P Councillor Denyer
- P Councillor Eddy
- A Councillor Fodor
- A Councillor Frost
- A Councillor Glazzard
- P Councillor Gollop
- P Councillor Goulandris
- A Councillor Greaves
- P Councillor Hance
- A Councillor Harvey
- A Councillor Hickman
- A Councillor Hiscott
- P Councillor Holland
- P Councillor Hopkins
- A Councillor Hoyt
- P Councillor Jackson
- A Councillor Jama
- A Councillor Joffe
- P Councillor Kent
- A Councillor Khan
- P Councillor Kirk

- P Councillor Langley
- P Councillor Leaman
- A Councillor Lovell
- P Councillor Lucas
- A Councillor Malnick
- A Councillor McMullen
- A Councillor Massey
- P Councillor Mead
- P Councillor Means
- P Councillor Melias
- A Councillor Milestone
- A Councillor Mongon
- P Councillor Morgan
- A Councillor D Morris
- A Councillor G Morris
- P Councillor Negus
- P Councillor Payne
- P Councillor Pearce
- P Councillor Phipps
- A Councillor Quartley
- P Councillor Radice
- A Councillor Rylatt
- A Councillor Shah
- P Councillor Stafford-Townsend
- P Jenny Smith
- A Rob Telford
- P Councillor Thomas
- P Councillor Threlfall
- P Councillor Tincknell
- P Councillor Weston
- A Councillor Windows
- A Councillor Wollacott
- P Councillor Wright

Honorary aldermen and alderwomen in attendance:

M Bailey, J McLaren, B Price, P Roberts

71. APPOINTMENT OF HONORARY ALDERMEN

(agenda item 1)

The Full Council considered a report from the Audit Committee recommending the appointment of the following as Honorary Aldermen of the City and County of Bristol:

- Neil Harrison
- Baroness Barbara Janke
- Alex Woodman

The Lord Mayor moved the appointment of Neil Harrison as an Honorary Alderman.

Councillor Negus then seconded the nomination of Neil Harrison.

On being put to the vote, it was

RESOLVED:

 That Neil Harrison be appointed as an Honorary Alderman of the City and County of Bristol.

Neil Harrison then received his Alderman's badge and certificate from the Lord Mayor.

Neil Harrison then addressed the Full Council.

The Lord Mayor then moved the appointment of Baroness Barbara Janke as an Honorary Alderman.

Councillor Cook then seconded the nomination of Baroness Janke.

On being put to the vote, it was

RESOLVED:

 That Baroness Barbara Janke be appointed as an Honorary Alderman of the City and County of Bristol.

Baroness Janke then received her Alderman's badge and certificate from the Lord Mayor.

Baroness Janke then addressed the Full Council.

The Lord Mayor moved the appointment of Alex Woodman as an Honorary Alderman.

Councillor Wright seconded the nomination of Alex Woodman.

On being put to the vote, it was

RESOLVED:

- That Alex Woodman be appointed as an Honorary Alderman of the City and County of Bristol.

Alex Woodman then received his Alderman's badge and certificate from the Lord Mayor.

Alex Woodman then addressed the Full Council.

The following then addressed the Full Council, expressing their congratulations to the newly appointed aldermen:

- Councillor Hopkins
- Councillor Weston
- Councillor Hance
- Councillor Mead
- Mayor Ferguson

The Lord Mayor concluded the meeting by adding her congratulations to all 3 aldermen on their appointment.

The meeting finished at 5.01 p.m.

LORD MAYOR